Sonic 2017 And Sonic Mania Reveals Coming Soon, Here's When And Where


Sega is attending South By Southwest 2017 and will announce some new details about Sonic Mania and the brand-new Sonic game during the show.

During a panel titled “Gotta Go Fast: The Official Panel of Sonic the Hedgehog,” Sonic Team’s Takashi Iizuka and the person behind Sonic’s wacky and wonderful Twitter account will “showcase a new reveal” for Sonic Mania and the all-new, untitled Sonic game. Additionally, the developers will talk about “Sonic’s resurgence in the world of gaming” (via NeoGAF), following the announcement of the new games at Comic-Con last summer.

“Of course, with Sonic involved, who knows what other surprises might be in store?” reads a line from the panel’s description. Sonic voice actor Roger Craig Smith and Dr. Robotnik voice actor Mike Pollock will attend the panel as well.

The Sonic panel takes place on March 16, starting at 3 PM PT / 5 PM CT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM UK. It’s not clear right now if it it will be streamed, but we’ll have all the news for you as it’s announced.

Sonic Mania is scheduled to come out this year for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch. As for the brand-new Sonic game, almost nothing is known about this, but we do know it’s coming to the same platforms and is also due out this year.



Source link

Please follow and like us: